Skip to content

Coronavirus in Leicester (ALPHA Test site)

Get the latest information and advice

Business training courses cancelled

All of our First Aid and Food Safety training courses are cancelled until further notice. Get latest updates on our service updates page.

First aid courses

rsz_dreamstime_m_46129806_copy

We offer first aid courses on either an individual or group basis. Book yourself into our First Aid at Work (Level 3) or refresher courses while there are spaces available.

Please note

All First Aid courses have a practical assessment and therefore all learners must be able to take part in these assessments. Learners should have the ability to get on the floor to demonstrate CPR, and to put a casualty in to recovery position. Reasonable adjustments can be made during practice sessions, but CPR must be carried out on the floor for the final assessment. If you would like to discuss any mobility issues, please contact us using the details at the bottom of this page.

What first aid training do I need?

If you have any questions regarding training please see the link below:

For childcare providers the following guidelines apply:

You can find out more information about each course by selecting a course title below.

Emergency First Aid at Work (Level 3)

Course cost per person: £60
Duration: 1 day

2020 dates Availability
Monday 3 August  
Friday 4 September  
Tuesday 15 September  
Wednesday 30 September  
Monday 12 October  
Thursday 22 October  
Friday 6 November  
Wednesday 18 November  
Thursday 3 December  
Monday 14 December  

Want to know more about this course?

 

First Aid at Work (Level 3) 

Course cost per person: £180
Course duration: 3 days

2020 dates Availability
Friday 18, Thursday 24 and Friday 25 September  
Monday 9, Tuesday 10 and Monday 16 November  

Want to know more about this course?

 

Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £75
Course duration: 2 days

2020 dates Availability
Thursday 10 and 17 September  
Saturday 12 and 19 September  
Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 October  
Saturday 31 October and 7 November  
Thursday 5 and 12 November  
Saturday 28 November and 5 December  
Monday 30 November and Tuesday 1 December  

Want to know more about this course?



Combined First Aid at Work and Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £205
Course duration: 3 and a half days

2020 dates Availability
   

Want to know more about this course?



Refresher courses (re-qualify)

These courses are designed for people who need to renew their First Aid at Work qualification. Your first aid certificate must not be more than 28 days out of validity.

Course cost per person: £120
Course duration: 2 days

2020 dates Availability
Monday 21 and Monday 28 September  
Tuesday 8 and Wednesday 9 December  

Want to know more about this course?

 

Contact us

Send us an email
Write to us: New College Health and Safety Training Centre, Glenfield Road, Leicester, LE3 6DN