Skip to content

Organisation chart

DfT Board

Rt. Hon Grant Shapps MP - Secretary of State

Trudy Harrison MP - Minister of State

Wendy Morton MP - Minister of State

Karl McCartney - Parliamentary under Secretary

Robert Courts MP - Parliamentary under Secretary

Baroness Vere of Norbiton - Parliamentary under Secretary

Ian King - Non-Executive

Richard Keys - Non-Executive

Tracy Westall - Non-Executive

Dame Sarah Storey - Non-Executive

Tony Poulter - Non-Executive

Ranjit Baxi - Non-Executive

Bernadette Kelly CB - Permanent Secretary

Gareth Davies CB - Second Permanent Secretary

Directors General

Conrad Bailey - Director General, Rail Strategy and Services Group

David Hughes - Director General, Rail Infrastructure Group

Nick Joyce - Director General, Corporate Delivery Group

Clive Maxwell - Director General, High Speed Rail Group

Emma Ward - Director General, Roads, Places and Environmental Group

Rannia Leontaridi (reports to the Second Permanent Secretary) - Director General, Aviation, Maritime and Security

Decarbonisation, Technology and Strategy Group (report direct to the Second Permanent Secretary)

Rail Strategy and Services Group

Programme Directors

Directors – Chris White-Horne and Annelies Look

Strategy and Programme Delivery – Carly Freeston

Structural Reform – Will Round

Rail Strategy and Analysis

Director - Dan Moore

Rail Strategy Products - Oliver Mulvey

Rail Analysis - Jemma O’Byrne and Mark Ledbury

International Rail - Andrea Pearson

Rail Competitiveness - Jeremy Hotchkiss

Rail Workforce and Transformation

Directors - Sacha Hatteea and Claire Gibbs

Workforce, IR, Pensions - Lakhbir Hans

Pensions and Workforce Reform Implementation - Alex Luke

Head of Transformation - Naomi Abigail Schweitzer

Integration and Security

Director - Philip Luxford

Rail Interface Team - Robin Groth

Rail Portfolio Office - Sofia Marcal Whittles

Land Transport National Security - Shanez Cheytan

Rail Environment and Digital - Jennifer Elevique

High Speed Rail Group

Euston Project

Director - Jill Adam

Euston Station Development and Delivery - Aisling O’Driscoll

Euston Station Sponsorship - Stuart Voller