Skip to content

Coronavirus in Leicester - ALPHA

Get the latest information and advice

Leisure and sport centre changes from 2 December

Spence Street, Cossington, Braunstone, Humberstone Golf Course will reopen with limited services. Get the latest updates.

Sport and leisure centres opening times

Day to day, Christmas and New Year opening hours for our sport and leisure centres.

Opening times

Please note, due to our teams supporting the community testing programme and Leicester’s tier 3 restrictions, Aylestone, Evington, Leicester Leys and New Parks are currently closed.

Sport or leisure centre Monday to Friday Saturday Sunday
Aylestone Leisure Centre Closed Closed Closed
Braunstone Leisure Centre 6.30am-10pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Cossington Street Sports Centre 6.30am-10pm 8am-5pm 8am-3pm
Evington Leisure Centre Closed Closed Closed
Leicester Leys Leisure Centre Closed Closed Closed
New Parks Leisure Centre Closed Closed Closed
Spence Street Sports Centre 7am-9.30pm 9am-5pm 9am-3pm

Saffron Lane Athletics Stadium

  • Monday to Thursday: 4pm - 8pm
  • Friday: Closed
  • Saturday 9am - 1pm
  • Sunday: Closed


Christmas and New Year opening times

Please note, due to our teams supporting the community testing programme Evington, Leicester Leys, Aylestone and New Parks will remain closed throughout Christmas.

Dates Open centres Opening hours
Monday 21 Dec Braunstone and Cossington Normal
Tuesday 22 Dec Braunstone and Cossington Normal
Wednesday 23 Dec Braunstone and Cossington Normal
Thursday 24 Dec Braunstone and Cossington 6.30am - 1.30pm
Friday 25 Dec All closed -
Saturday 26 Dec All closed -
Sunday 27 Dec Braunstone and Cossington Normal
Monday 28 Dec Braunstone and Cossington 6.30am - 1.30pm
Tuesday 29 Dec Braunstone and Cossington 6.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 30 Dec Braunstone and Cossington 6.30am - 4pm
Thursday 31 Dec Braunstone and Cossington 6.30am - 1.30pm
Friday 1 Jan All closed -
Saturday 2 Jan Braunstone, Cossington and Spence Street Normal

 

Membership phone line during Christmas/New Year

Please see below our membership contact centre opening hours during the Christmas and New Year period.

Days Opening hours
21 to 23 December 8.30am - 3.30pm
24 December 8am - 1pm
25 December Closed
26 December Closed
27 December 8am - 2pm
28 December 8am - 1pm
29 December 8.30am - 3.30pm
30 to 31 December 8am - 3.30pm
1 January Closed
2 to 3 January 8am - 2pm
4 January Normal opening hours resume