Skip to content

Coronavirus in Leicester - ALPHA

Get the latest information and advice

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections postponed due to coronavirus -

go to their website.

Parliamentary election

A parliamentary election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017. Find details on notices of election and candidate information for the three Leicester constituencies.

Leicester East constituency

Keith Anthony Vaz (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester East with 35,116 votes, a majority of 22,428. Turnout was 67.73 per cent.

Leicester West constituency

Liz Kendall (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester West with 22,823 votes, a majority of 11,060. Turnout was 58.05 per cent.

Leicester South constituency

Jonathan Ashworth (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester South with 37,157 votes, a majority of 26,261. Turnout was 66.94 per cent.