Skip to content

Coronavirus in Leicester (ALPHA Test site)

Get the latest information and advice

Police and Crime Commissioner Elections postponed due to coronavirus -

find out more.

Humberstone and Hamilton

The results for Humberstone and Hamilton ward have been declared. Ruma Ali (Labour), Gurinder Singh Sandhu (Labour) and John William Thomas (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 29.30%.

Candidate Party Votes
Ruma Ali Labour Party 1905
Pam Bellinger The Green Party 650
Leela Manoj Keshavji The Conservative Party Candidate 903
Reece Romi Sanjiv Ladwa The Conservative Party Candidate 1128
Gurinder Singh Sandhu Labour Party 2095
Philip Simon Smith Liberal Democrats 421
Utkarsh Maheshbhai Thakkar The Conservative Party Candidate 958
John William Thomas Labour Party 1895